The Daffodils by William Wordsworth –A summary

July 26, 2012 at 1:36 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 32 Comments
Tags: , ,

THE DAFFODILS

by William Wordsworth

William Wordsworth was an avid observer of nature. In this poem, he describes the impression a cluster of daffodil flowers created in his mind when he saw them while taking a stroll beside a lake hemmed by some trees.

1st stanza ..

The beauty of the daffodils lifted his mind and his spirit. His imagination and his poetic instincts came to the fore. He could see himself as a cloud floating past the golden-coloured daffodils on the ground where some trees stood beside a lake. The flowers were swaying in the breeze. This gentle movement enhanced their attraction.

To read further click here

32 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. thank u for writing this

    • Thanks for your appreciation. Keep reading my blog for improving your English skill.

  2. it was awesoooome

  3. I am heartly thankfull to you for this kind of unique writing.

  4. I want your assistance in every step of my writing as your writing contents a unique quality that always creates thirst in me for english. thanks a lot,sir

  5. Incredible

  6. The style of writing starts as a dim candle light and slowly kindles a fire in my thoughts

  7. You made me top my english test!You’re awesome!

  8. It will give first hand knpwledge to a novice.Supurb.

  9. i wish that you would be my father,i like you sir for being nature lover and specially your poem:I Wandered Lonely as a Cloud and many more=)

    • Thank you very much Charlene for your warm feelings. Keep reading my posts. You may stumble upon something more exciting in future.

  10. its awesome..
    nice words are used,lovely written and touch the heart ..:D

  11. i am really thankfull. because i am selecting his poem as my project for english exhibition. i will receive great credits for his poems. so really thank you.

    • Thank you Catherine. Keep reading my blog for more literary pleasure.

  12. Thanks buddyy… this is great of u..! i have done my assesment with the help of ur precious words for this poem..! very well written.! (Y)

    • Thank you Sakeena. Keep reading my blog.

  13. it helped me a lot 2 undrstand d poem clearly

  14. i like this website , thanks for this pleasure

  15. Too easy to know summary

  16. IT HELPED A LOT IN MY STUDIES

  17. Its great!!! u made rank the first in the eng project lots of kisses 2 u!!!! ;-)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

